Still-life Drawing

Still-life Drawing

Through the hottest parts of Ghana; Sandema, Paga and the rest
You padded my feet and I felt no burns
Down to the rainy towns; Axim, Keta and the rest
My feet touched no water so I made no turn
Your astonishing beauty do manifest
The envy of many, this I’ve learned
Many others may come and contest
But you’ll forever remain my best footwear
This I swear

This is a live sketch I did yesterday of my soon-to-be-disposed converse. Been a good footwear so I had to do this “Portrait” of it in memory.

2B Mechanical Pencil in my Sketchpad

Please leave a comment

